System Administration

Members of the Board of Regents1

  District Term Ends
W. Paul Bowers, Atlanta (State-at-Large) 2020
James M. Hull, Augusta (State-at-Large) 2023
Donald M. Leebern, Jr., McDonough (State-at-Large) 2019
Thomas Rogers Wade, Atlanta (State-at-Large) 2020
Larry Walker, Perry (State-at-Large) 2023
Don L. Waters, Savannah (1st District) 2018
Doreen Stiles Poitevint, Bainbridge (2nd District) 2018
C. Thomas Hopkins, Jr., Griffin (3rd District) 2017
C. Dean Alford, Conyers (4th District) 2019
Sarah-Elizabeth Reed, Atlanta (5th District) 2024
Kessel Stelling, Jr., Columbus (6th District) 2022
Richard L. Tucker, Duluth (7th District) 2019
Rutledge A. Griffin, Jr., Valdosta (8th District) 2018
Philip A. Wilheit, Sr., Gainesville (9th District) 2022
Benjamin J. Tarbutton III, Sandersville (10th District) 2020
Neil L. Pruitt, Jr., Norcross (11th District) 2017
Laura Marsh, Statesboro (12th District) 2020
Sachin Shailendra, Atlanta (13th District) 2021
Scott Smith, Ringgold (14th District) 2020

Officers and Staff Members of the Board of Regents

  • C. Thomas Hopkins, Jr., Chairman
  • James M. Hull, Vice Chairman
  • Steve Wrigley, Chancellor
  • Samuel C. Burch, Secretary to the Board

For the most recent information, refer to