The organizational structure of the JPHCOPH was developed to facilitate the work of the faculty within the three major faculty roles at Georgia Southern University: Teaching, Research and Service as well as to assist the College in achieving its Vision, Mission, Goals, and Objectives.

Collaboration, facilitation and personal and collective responsibility are fundamental to the culture of JPHCOPH. Maintaining this culture is required for the effective functioning and advancement of our College.

The following is a listing of the components of the JPHCOPH organizational structure: Office of the Dean, two departments, three centers, and the Public Health Laboratory. The academic programs are embedded within the departmental structure. Associate Deans and Department Chairs are appointed by the Dean. College business is coordinated through standing and ad-hoc committees.

The faculty of the JPHCOPH consist of the professors, associate professors, assistant professors, instructors, lecturers, and adjunct appointments in the five departments. Responsibilities of the faculty within the College include teaching, scholarship, and service. In addition, faculty members may be assigned administrative duties by the Administrative Officers as deemed necessary for effective and efficient functioning of JPHCOPH. The faculty within each Department work in collaboration with the Administrative Officers within the JPHCOPH to advance the Vision, Mission, Values, Goals and Objectives.

Department of Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Environmental Health Sciences

Robert Vogel, Chair

Department of Health Policy and Community Health

Gulzar Shah, Chair

Center for Addiction Recovery

Emily Eisenhart, Director

Center for Public Health Practice and Research

Charles Owens, Director

Angie Peden, Assistant Director

Karl E. Peace Center for Biostatistics and Survey Research

Haresh Rochani, Director

Public Health Laboratory

Marina Eremeeva, Director