May 22, 2024  
2022-2023 Academic Catalog 
2022-2023 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

College Structure

The academic credit programs of the University are administered by ten colleges: the College of Arts and Humanities, the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences, the Parker College of Business, the College of Education, the Waters College of Health Professions, the Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing, the Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health, the College of Science and Mathematics, the Honors College, and the Jack N. Averitt College of Graduate Studies. Except for the Honors College and the College of Graduate Studies, each of these is subdivided into schools or departments. A dean directs each college, a director or chair each school, and a chair each department. The following organizational structure provides for the degrees, fields of study, and courses set out in this catalog.

I. College of Arts and Humanities Dr. John Kraft, Interim Dean
  Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art Mr. Jeff Garland, Chair
  Department of Communication Arts Dr. Pamela Bourland-Davis, Chair
  Department of World Languages and Cultures Dr. Eric J. Kartchner, Chair
  Department of History Dr. Carol Engelhardt Herringer, Chair
  Department of Literature Dr. Beth Howells, Chair
  Fred and Dinah Gretsch School of Music Dr. Steven Harper, Chair
  Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies Dr. Karin Fry, Chair
  Department of Writing and Linguistics Dr. Russell Willerton, Chair
II. College of Behavioral Health and Social Sciences Dr. Ryan Schroeder, Dean
  Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology Dr. Adam M. Bossler, Chair
  Department of Political Science and International Studies Dr. Barry Balleck, Chair
  Department of Public and Nonprofit Studies Dr. Trent Davis, Chair
  Department of Psychology Dr. Ty Boyer, Chair
  Department of Sociology and Anthropology Dr. Ted Brimeyer, Chair
  School of Human Ecology Dr. Beth Myers, Chair
III. Parker College of Business Dr. Allen C. Amason, Dean
  School of Accountancy Dr. Chuck Harter, Director
  Department of Economics Dr. Yassaman Saadatmand, Chair
  Department of Finance Dr. Joseph S. Ruhland, Chair
  Department of Enterprise Systems & Analytics Dr. Yoris Au, Chair
  Department of Logistics and Supply Chain Management Dr. Rand Ressler, Interim Chair
  Department of Management Dr. Steven D. Charlier, Chair
  Department of Marketing Dr. Michael L. Thomas, Chair
IV. College of Education Dr. Sharon Subreenduth, Dean
  Department of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading Dr. Kent Rittschof, Chair
  Department of Elementary and Special Education Dr. Yasar Bodur, Chair
  Department of Leadership, Technology, and Human Development Dr. Amelia Adkins, Interim Chair
  Department of Middle Grades and Secondary Education Dr. Amelia Adkins, Chair
V. Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing Dr. Mohammad Davoud, Dean
  Department of Civil Engineering and Construction Management Dr. David William Scott, Chair
  Department of Computer Science Dr. David Williams, Interim Chair
  Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Dr. Youakim Kalaani, Chair
  Department of Information Technology Dr. Yiming Ji, Chair
  Department of Manufacturing Engineering Dr. Daniel J. Cox, Chair
  Department of Mechanical Engineering Dr. Brian Vlcek, Chair
VI. Waters College of Health Professions Dr. Barry Joyner, Dean
  Department of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Sciences Dr. Laurie Adams, Interim Chair
  Department of Rehabilitation Sciences Dr. Walter L. Jenkins, Chair
  Department of Health Sciences and Kinesiology Dr. John Dobson, Interim Chair
  School of Nursing Dr. Melissa Garno, Interim Chair
VII. Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health Dr. Stuart Tedders, Dean
  Department of Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Environmental Health Sciences Dr. Hami Samawi, Interim Chair
  Department of Health Policy and Community Health Dr. Gulzar Shah, Chair
VIII. College of Science and Mathematics Dr. Delana Nivens, Dean
  Department of Biology Dr. Stephen P. Vives, Chair
  Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Will Lynch, Chair
  Department of Geology and Geography Dr. Jacque Kelly, Interim Chair
  Department of Mathematical Sciences Dr. Sabrina Hessinger, Interim Chair
  Department of Military Science Major Jamaine Williams, Chair
  Department of Physics and Astronomy Dr. Clayton Heller, Chair
IX. Honors College Dr. Steven Engel, Dean
X. Jack N. Averitt College of Graduate Studies Dr. Ashley Walker Colquitt, Dean